Get in touch

Contact Details

Gorsemoor Primary School

Gorsemoor Primary School

Achieving Great Futures.

Meet the Staff Team



Mrs Claire Evans

(Designated Safeguarding Lead)


Deputy Headteacher

Mrs Emilie Lees

(Teaching and Learning)


Assistant Headteacher

Mrs Nicki Costello

(Inclusion Lead - coordinating additional support for pupils)


Special Educational Needs & Disability Coordinator (SENDCo)

Mrs Lisa Morris

(Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead & Designated teacher for Looked After Children)


School Office

Mrs Nicki Stafford - Bursar

Mrs Lynn Clayton - Administration Officer/Attendance Manager

Mrs Lynn Horton - Administration Assistant


Mrs Janet Colwell - Reprographics Manager

Mr Stephan Richardson - IT Technician

Mr Erik Plejdrup - Site Technician



Mrs Claire Campbell - Nursery Manager


Nursery Teaching Assistants

Mrs Michelle Rhodes

Mrs Rose Coventry



Mrs Nina Palmer - Foundation Stage Leader (Nursery and Reception)

Mrs Charlotte Worthy

Miss Maddison Deeming


Reception Teaching Assistants

Mrs Linda Smith       

Mrs Jennifer Wilson    

Mrs Tracy Hiatt            

Mrs Sarah Walker   


Year 1

Mrs Victoria Aston - Key Stage One Phase Leader (Year 1 and Year 2) & Phonics Lead

Mrs Julie Horn

Miss Zoe Dudek


Year 2

Mrs Rebecca Foster

Mr Andy Sutton

Mrs Sarah Davies


Year 3 

Miss Hannah Stevens

Miss Charlotte Edwards

Mrs Nicki Costello

Mrs Lisa Morris


Year 4

Mrs Elise Dawkin - Key Stage Two Phase Leader (Year 3, Year 4, Year 5 and Year 6)

Mrs Lisa Griffin

Mrs Kaylee Dyer

Mr Jordan Stead


Year 5

Mr Gavin Allers - Physical Education & Sports Premium Lead

Mrs Clare Friend


Year 6

Miss Kate Morgan - Mathematics Lead

Mrs Deborah Le Chevalier - English Lead


Intervention Teachers

Mrs Louise McHale

Mrs Louise Humphries

Mr Simon Griffiths


Intervention Teaching Assistants (Inclusion Team)

Mrs Louise Roden - Pastoral Support Manager

Mrs Clare Walton

Mrs Amanda Jones

Miss Katherine Miles

Mrs Alison Lloyd

Mrs Julie Ledo

Mrs Natasha Ball

Mrs Sarah Etchells

Mrs Vanessa Godward

Mrs Jane Ryan

Mrs Vanessa Webb - Higher Learning Teaching Assistant (HLTA)

Mrs Jenny Cromey - Higher Learning Teaching Assistant (HLTA)


Lunchtime Supervisors

Mrs Valerie Griffin - Senior Supervisor

Mrs Keri Bowen

Miss Joanne Clarkson

Mrs Kerri Reynolds

Mrs Debbie Westwood

Mrs Stacey Moore

Mrs Kay Wood

Mrs Davina Rana

Miss Jade Wheeler

Mrs Tina Wheeler

Mrs Claire Jarvis

Mrs Toni Yates

Mrs Marie Woodward

Mrs Julie Byrne

Mrs Donna Brough

Mrs Lisa Babbage

Mrs Julie Flowers

Mrs Susan Mclausland 



Kitchen Staff

Mrs Marie Shrimpton - Catering Manager

Mrs Jacqueline Gaunt

Mrs Tracy Sayce

Mrs Rosalyn Woods

Mrs Fay Andrews